Here Is How I Want To Fall In Love With You

Thought Catalog

West McGowanWest McGowan

I want to say the wrong thing. I want to slip up over drinks on our second date and admit something I didn’t want to tell you so soon and have you tilt your glass in ceremonious cheers to over-indulgence. I am a person who will always give too much, tell too much, feel too much and if that is not the kind of person you can love then I will never be the woman for you. I want to laugh over the kind of intimacies we’re not meant to share until we’re infinitely more comfortable or sure and I want that to be our own measure of comfort – our own measure of what it’s okay to be around each other.

I want to take you home too soon. I want to be too enthralled by your mind, by your body, by the heartbeat thrumming underneath your…

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

