28 February, 2016

IMG_1684

It’s almost a month since I left Momo Bank (to protect the identity of the bank), still getting use to the my new work culture and environment, something that I hate doing the most. I shall see how it goes a few months down the road, hopefully it gets better and I’ll enjoy going to work just like I did in Momo.

It is here at Momo that I met the best group of colleagues, because we were lower than the lowest creatures on the food chain, we were banished to a cage to work, if we weren’t in this cage I think we wouldn’t be as close as we are now.

IMG_1748

The four (five) of us were from the first batch, naturally we were closer, but fortunately we clicked very well, especially V and I, we practically clicked immediately after our introduction with each other, I still remembered her the first thing she said to me! “Your nails very nice! where you do at?” although very superficial at that point in time, somehow we just got along mighty fine!

It was only later we got closer to the guys and had lunches with them, because one of them said “why don’t you eat with us everyday? Is it you don’t like us? Don’t like must tell me why!” from then on we became lunch buddies! Thankful for my lunch buddies and because it’s not only about work when we’re together!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

OOTD at the office life landing

JQLK6795

This is by far my most ridiculous lunch request, I made them walk all the way from the office to fullerton just to have after lunch desserts at Lady M. Although I think sometimes my request are very ridiculous, but now my new colleagues request are OUT OF THIS FREAKING WORLD! Ban mian from TPY, YTF from Lucky Plaza, Chicken rice from Bugis… the list goes on.

IMG_1265IMG_1264IMG_1540IMG_1922IMG_1921OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_1560

Well there are 4 girls in total from both batches, I wasn’t really close to both A but over time we started talking more and hanged out more too. Really great bitching buddies!

IMG_1761Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I mentioned on top there were 5 of us, but you must be wondering who the fifth member is since there’s only 4 of us in the picture? Well all I have to say is people would really forgo this friendship and go through all means to get what they want. Yes we are all fighting for the coveted spot as perm, but I believe there are other ways to do it.

Slowly but surely, people started to leave, although we really like this place very much, the people, the culture, everything was just too comfortable but the pay here is really measly and there’s definitely better jobs out there for us and we all know there isn’t any chance for us here. I had a chance to get a perm position in another department, but I decided to forgo it as well because I knew that if I went there, my life won’t be the same, with my “fifth member” hating on them so much and me going over, it would mean I’ll be on the one receiving as I had to liaise with him all the time! All that hate and criticism from him when it’s really unnecessary, and I would very much want to be that loser and just throw in the white flag.

As unhappy I am at my new place, I know that I’ll still be able to meet them for lunch or dinner and that more than enough for me.

THANK YOU ROOM 10A I’LL MISS WORKING WITH YOU FOR SURE, AND TO ALL THE PERM STAFF TOO FOR BEING OUR MENTORS, WILLING TO SHARE YOUR KNOWLEDGE AS WELL AS TIME.

Leave a Reply

